The countdown will end but we have to extend

29.09.2017 Oh man, so busy war ich schon lange nicht mehr. Und so happy und kaput wie am Ende dieser letzten Tage ebenso. Wir sind in den letzten Atemzügen, den Innenausbau fertig zu stellen. Wir haben unsere Einbauregale… Read More

The countdown has started

23.09.2017 Schon wieder eine Woche rum und das Auto ist heute nachmittag endlich fertig geworden. Hängen dadurch etwas hinterher, sonst hätten wir vielleicht etwas früher aufbrechen können. Denn momentan macht uns nämlich der Vulkan etwas Druck.  Der brodelt… Read More

Short stories

17.09.2017 Nachdem wir nun die letzten 3 Abende beim Ombak Bali, einem Surffilmfestifal, verbracht haben, nehm ich mir endlich mal wieder etwas Zeit für einen kurzen Rückblick über die letzte Woche.. Fahrstunde Jo hatte ein paar Leute aufgetan… Read More

Next steps

06.09.2017 Diesmal sitze ich in Singapur. Ich dachte meinen letzten Visarun mache ich mir etwas gemütlicher, stressfreier. Nun ja, was soll ich sagen, der indonesische Präsident hat sich kurzfristig entschlossen Singapur einen Besuch ab zu statten, weshalb die… Read More

The countdown will end but we have to extend

29.09.2017 I haven’t been so busy for a very long time; and so happy and exhausted by the end of these last days. We are in our final steps of finishing the interior refurbishment for our car. We… Read More

The countdown has started

23.09.2017 Another week has passed and our car is finally ready. It took us more time than anticipated; hence, we are slightly behind. At the moment the volcano is also putting a little pressure on us. As he… Read More

Short stories

17.09.2017 After spending the last three evenings the Ombak Bali, a surf film festival, I finally found some time to review the past week… Driving lesson Jo found a couple of people who were willing to buy our… Read More

Next steps

06.09.2017 This time I am sitting in Singapore. I thought for my last Visa run I make it myself a little more comfortable and less stressful. Well, what can I say? The Indonesian president decided to come for… Read More